I invite you to explore some of our news about the city of Buenos Aires.

Ballet fountain

Ballet fountain

Memorial Tribute to National Ballet, in memory of the nine members of the Teatro Colón Ballet who died in the crash of October 10, 1971 : Norma Fontenla , José Neglia , Ruben Stanga , Marta Raspanti , Margarita Fernández , Carlos Santamarina , Sambrana Antonio Carlos Schiafino and Sara Boschovsky . The statue was built in 1972 by sculptor Carlos de la Cárcova and the fountain on which it is located , including a dancing water system , was built by the architect Ezequiel Cerrato.

«Back to news

Proud to earn The Traveller's Choice Award 2020

Your reviews helped us to earn a Certificate of Excellence